Деревня Арени

Арени – деревня в провинции Вайоц Дзор. Это наиболее известное из-за его производства вина, хотя большая часть вина, произведенного в местном масштабе, находится в соседней деревне Getap. Церковь Св. Аствацацина – однонефная двухместная купольная армянская церковь, завершенная в 1321 году и расположена на плато с видом на реку Арпу и Арени.

Область։Вайоц дзор
Расстояние от Еревана:77 км
Над уровнем моря:990 м

Арени – деревня в провинции Вайоц Дзор. Это наиболее известное из-за его производства вина, хотя большая часть вина, произведенного в местном масштабе, находится в соседней деревне Getap. Церковь Св. Аствацацина – однонефная двухместная купольная армянская церковь, завершенная в 1321 году и расположена на плато с видом на реку Арпу и Арени.

 

Арени – деревня в провинции Вайоц Дзор. Это наиболее известное из-за его производства вина, хотя большая часть вина, произведенного в местном масштабе, находится в соседней деревне Getap. Церковь Св. Аствацацина – однонефная двухместная купольная армянская церковь, завершенная в 1321 году и расположена на плато с видом на реку Арпу и Арени. Он был спроектирован архитектором и скульптором Момиком Вардпетом, который наиболее известен своими резными рельефами в монастыре Нораванк (расположенный примерно в 6 км к юго-востоку от Арени). Рядом находятся также руины 13-го века лорда Тарсаича Орбелиана дворца Сюника, в то время переехавшего из Ехегиса в Арени. Руины моста 13-го века, построенного епископом Саркисом в 1265-1287 годах, находятся к северо-востоку от церкви на один километр. В том же месте находятся остатки старого моста.

 

В 2007 году армяно-ирландская команда решила провести раскопки в пещерном месте Арени 1. Два испытательных траншеи в передних и задних галереях выявили слои халколитического возраста и раннего бронзового века, относящиеся к 5000-4000 гг. До н. Э. В ходе раскопок в течение 2007-2008 гг. Было обнаружено 3 захоронения гор в задней камере пещеры. Каждый горшок содержал человеческий череп эпохи меди без каких-либо серьезных предметов. Все черепа относятся к подросткам в возрасте 9-16 лет. В настоящее время они анализируются биологическим антропологом команды. Примечательно, что один череп содержал кусок хорошо сохранившейся ткани головного мозга. Это самый старый известный человеческий мозг из Старого Света.

 

Пещера также предложила удивительное новое понимание истоков современных цивилизаций, таких как свидетельство винодельческого предприятия и множество разнообразных керамических изделий. Раскопки также дали обширный массив артефактов эпохи меди, датируемых между 6200 и 5900 лет назад. Новые открытия в пещере способствуют ранней культурной деятельности бронзового века в Армении примерно на 800 лет. Дополнительные открытия на участке включают металлические ножи, семена из более чем 30 видов фруктов, остатки десятков видов злаков, веревки, ткани, соломы, травы, тростника и сушеных винограда и чернослива.

Карта

Поиск туров

Why Book With Us?

  • Best Price Guarantee
  • Fast & Easy Booking
  • Wide Selection of Tours
  • Custom Tours
  • Professional Guide Services
  • Travel Insurance Assistance
  • 24/7 Customer Service

Связанные туры

Areni Wine Festival, Areni Vayotz Dzor

Wine Festival on Silk Road

8 Days
With Hotel
От$835
No Reviews
View Details
Armenian Vine

Wine Festival in Armenia

4 Days
With Hotel
От$370
No Reviews
View Details
Apaga Resort, Armenia
От$345
No Reviews
View Details

Areni village

Areni is a village in the Vayots Dzor Province of Armenia. It is best known for its wine production, although the majority of wine produced locally is from the nearby village of Getap. The church of S. Astvatsatsin is a single-nave two-aisled domed Armenian church completed in the year 1321, and is located atop a plateau overlooking the Arpa River and Areni.

Region։Vayots dzor
Distance from Yerevan:77 km
Above sea level։990 m

Areni is a village in the Vayots Dzor Province of Armenia. It is best known for its wine production, although the majority of wine produced locally is from the nearby village of Getap. The church of S. Astvatsatsin is a single-nave two-aisled domed Armenian church completed in the year 1321, and is located atop a plateau overlooking the Arpa River and Areni. It was designed by the architect and sculptor Momik Vardpet who is best known for his high-relief carvings at the monastery of Noravank (located approximately 6 kilometers southeast from Areni). Nearby are also the 13th century ruins of lord Tarsaitch Orbelian of Syunik’s palace, moved from Yeghegis to Areni during that time. Ruins of a 13th century bridge built by Bishop Sarkis in 1265-1287 are to the northeast of the church one kilometer. At the same location are the remains of an older bridge.

In 2007, an Armenian-Irish team decided to do test excavations in the cave site of Areni 1. Two test trenches in the front and rear galleries revealed Chalcolithic Age and Early Bronze Age layers dating back to 5000-4000 BCE. Excavations during 2007-2008 uncovered 3 pot burials in the rear chamber of the cave. Each pot contained a Copper Age human skull with no associated grave goods. All skulls belong to sub-adults of 9–16 years of age. These are currently being analyzed by the team’s biological anthropologist. Remarkably, one skull contained a piece of a well-preserved brain tissue. This is the oldest known human brain from the Old World.

The cave has also offered surprising new insights into the origins of modern civilizations, such as evidence of a wine-making enterprise and an array of culturally diverse pottery. Excavations also yielded an extensive array of Copper Age artifacts dating to between 6,200 and 5,900 years ago. The new discoveries within the cave move early bronze-age cultural activity in Armenia back by about 800 years. Additional discoveries at the site include metal knives, seeds from more than 30 types of fruit, remains of dozens of cereal species, rope, cloth, straw, grass, reeds and dried grapes and prunes.

Map

Search Tours

Why Book With Us?

  • Best Price Guarantee
  • Fast & Easy Booking
  • Wide Selection of Tours
  • Custom Tours
  • Professional Guide Services
  • Travel Insurance Assistance
  • 24/7 Customer Service

Related Tours

Areni Wine Festival, Areni Vayotz Dzor

Wine Festival on Silk Road

8 Days
With Hotel
Download WordPress Themes FreeDownload Best WordPress Themes Free DownloadPremium WordPress […]
From$835
No Reviews
View Details
Armenian Vine

Wine Festival in Armenia

4 Days
With Hotel
Download Best WordPress Themes Free DownloadDownload WordPress ThemesDownload Nulled WordPress […]
From$370
No Reviews
View Details
Apaga Resort, Armenia

Family Relaxing Tour in Armenia

4 Days
With Hotel
Free Download WordPress ThemesPremium WordPress Themes DownloadDownload Nulled WordPress ThemesDownload […]
From$345
No Reviews
View Details